Who We Are

Members of unions who join the South Okanagan Labour Council work at almost every type of job. You can find them in offices, supermarkets, factories, forests, the media, construction sites, hospitals, schools, libraries, City Halls, up a hydro pole, driving city buses and Greyhound, and even Starbucks at Penticton’s Safeway.

We are affiliated with the BC Federation of Labour and we are a chartered member of the Canadian Labour Congress and work closely with 5 other southern Interior Labour Councils.

We lobby our Members of Parliament and Members of the Legislative Assembly to keep them in tune with community and workers issues that have federal or provincial implications.

Get in touch with us with your workers´issue questions, such as work safety, unfair workplace practices or having a union at your workplace and why this is important to you.


Eleanor Smith President
Cherylee Hylands First Vice President
Cindy Crawford Second Vice President
Tammy Carter Treasurer
Kevin Epp Sergeant in Arms
Rhonda Bruce Trustee